BVARC K1JT Award

Our local Brazos Valley Amateur Radio Club (BVARC) has had its annual banquet tonight. I was very surprised that I have earned an award this time, but I’m very thankful to have the honor and I take this as an incentive to keep up the work with digital modes and push the development of micro-transmitters forward.KT5TK-K1JT-Award

The K1JT award is dedicated to encourage and promote digital modes on the frequencies of 50 MHz and above. I was told that this award was approved by Joe Taylor himself. Thank you very much!

2 thoughts on “BVARC K1JT Award

  1. congrats… 73s from w5/
    EC1AME now in Houston, Texas..near downtown. 73s and hope to hear u when I give a shout on local frequencies..

  2. Outstanding! You certainly deserve it for all the hard work. I am proud to know someone who is only one person removed from a Nobel Prize for his work!

Leave a Reply

